ACCA - Knowledge Level (3 Subjects)

: LKR 137,702

: LKR 11,480

Quick Loan
Field : Accounting
Provider : Achievers Lanka Business School
Granting Institute : ACCA
Mode of Study : Full time in Sri Lanka
Duration : 6 Months
View Other Courses From This Instiute

Suggest this Advertistment to a friend on



About ACCA

  • Completing ACCA you will gain a number of different qualifications, including a Bsc.(Hons) Degree from the prestigious Oxford Brookes University in the UK.

  • ACCA is a global qualification preferred by employers, educational institutes, and governments all over the world. The competitive job market constantly requires competent finance professionals, consequently increasing the worldwide demand for ACCA qualified individuals.

  • The ACCA professional qualification enables you to become a Chartered Certified Accountant and use the designation ‘ACCA’ after your name. It prepares you to work in the fields of audit, taxation, financial accounting, management accounting and various other diversified areas.

  • Achievers provides you with comprehensive courses on all three levels of the ACCA qualification under its panel of world-class lecturers leading you to excellence.

  • Founded in 1930, the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) is the global professional accounting body offering the Chartered Certified Accountant qualification (ACCA or FCCA). ACCA has 178,000 members and 455,000 students in 180 countries.

  • Chartered Certified Accountant is the professional body’s main qualification. Following completion of up to 14 professional examinations, three years of supervised, relevant accountancy experience and a professional ethics module, it enables an individual to become a Chartered Certified Accountant.

  • The ACCA professional examinations are offered worldwide four times yearly, in March, June, September and December as paper-based exams. A Bachelor of Science (Honors) degree in Applied Accounting (after completing the Fundamentals level of the exams, the professional ethics module and submitting a Research and Analysis Project), is offered in association with Oxford Brookes University.

  • The syllabus comprises 14 examinations, although some exemptions are available. The qualification is structured in two parts.


The Fundamentals Level

Consists of 9 examinations


  •        F1 Accountant in Business

  •        F2 Managament Accounting

  •        F3 Financial Accounting

  •        F4 Corporate and Business Law

  •        F5 Performance Management

  •        F6 Taxation

  •        F7 Financial Reporting

  •        F8 Audit and Assurance

  •        F9 Financial Management


The Professional Level

Consists of 5 examinations. Two papers are compulsory

  • ·        SBL Strategic Business Leader

  • ·        SBR Strategic Business Reporting


Two of the following four options papers must also be completed:

  • ·        P4 Advanced Financial Management

  • ·        P5 Advanced Performance Management

  • ·        P6 Advanced Taxation

  • ·        P7 Advanced Audit and Assurance


The ACCA full Professional qualification is regarded as the equivalent of a taught UK master’s degree by the UK NARIC and Department of Education.


Visit us on

Institutes Quick Loan